The Next Big Thing Blog Hop!

Week 25: THE NEXT BIG THING BLOG HOP
dreamstimefree_4544There are the books everyone has heard about: Twilight, Hunger Games, Fifty Shades of Gray. But what about all those books written by people you’ve never heard of? Some of them are treasures, just waitingto be found, and that’s what this blog hop is all about: the books you might not have heard about, but that you might end up loving.This blog hop is like a game of tag. One author posts and tags five other authors who link back to their website the next week and tag five new authors. If you follow the blog hop long enough, you’re bound to find some books you’ll love! Maybe you’ll even discover a book that ends up being the next big thing.

I was tagged by Caitlin Ricci. You can learn more about her book, The Little Crow, on her website authorcaitlinricci.blogspot.com.

I’m a terrible blogger and forgot to post this on 12/12/12!
This blog hop includes ten questions to help you learn more about an author’s current work in progress, so here’s a little info about my current project:1: What is the working title of your book?
Visions in Stone

2: Where did the idea come from for the book?
It started out as a fantasy story but the creatures were too dark. I wanted a creature that was not used very often and gargoyles came to mind. I like working with creatures that don’t have a lot of mythology but the world has become quite difficult to create.

3: What genre does your book fall under?
Gay paranormal romance, leans on the dark side 🙂

4: Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition?
I’m terrible at this! I don’t watch enough TV and movies. Most of my shows consist of Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Vampire Diaries, True Blood, and Supernatural. My movies are always terrible B-movie horror films. So if I have to guess: Jackson Rathbone (Twilight) would play Salvitore, my tortured psychic gargoyle, and Chris Hemsworth (Thor) would play Mortis, my warrior’s brooding second in command.

5: What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book?
A broken psychic gargoyle is looking for peace from the worst memories when he finally meets Mortis who could be his salvation.

6: Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency?
I’m hoping it will be published through an agency.

7: How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript?
About 2 months.

8: What other books would you compare this story to within your genre?
The Black Dagger Brotherhood series by J.R. Ward, The Drone Vampire series by Stephani Hecht, and Midnight Breed by Lara Adrian would probably be the closest.

9: Who or What inspired you to write this book?
I write most of my stories out of the strange fantasy’s out of my head. They are stories and worlds I create to get away from my boring job. Most of my characters and relationships are inspired by my husband and my love for him.

10: What else about your book might pique the reader’s interest?
I haven’t read too many stories on gargoyles and I love to hear more about their myths. I have created a magical world where gargoyles live among us protecting their dying kind from the vicious strigoii.

Happy Reading!

Here is a list of authors who will be joining the hop for week 26 on December 19th. I hope you’ll visit their blogs next week and learn more about their books. Maybe one of them will become your new favorite author!

1 Wt Prater jwasg.blogspot.com

2 Jennifer Trela alittlemorejuju.blogspot.com

About Infinity

I was born and raised in Colorado. I have a Master's degree in Psychology and several years experience in coaching, writing and graphic design. View all posts by Infinity

Leave a comment

Yooper Writer's Group

Come Write With Us

Alice Evergreen

An author in the making.

I Ship Everyone

No one is safe...

Aurora Writer's Group

Come Write With Us

Site Title

Welcome to your new home on WordPress.com

tabatha fae winters

Welcome to your new home on WordPress.com

Three Rivers Deep | Book Series | Read for FREE!

Now Available on Amazon, Kobo, B&N and more...See below for details!

A Writer's Path

Sharing writing tips, information, and advice.

Romance Novels for the Beach

Find out which sexy books to bring with you, or leave behind, on your next beach vacation.