Total Slacker!

Stack of BooksSo I’m a total slacker! Not only on this blog but for so many other reasons right now. First I have only written 1,894 words for my NaNoWriMo novel. What can I say but I’m a slacker :P

It has also been a while since I have read any stories/books. So this week I will be down a book review :(

Next, I have received my first rejection letter, quickly followed by a second one. This was for two different books. The nice thing is one publisher gave me a checklist of things I should fix, not that they will take it but at least some feedback is better then none. The other one wasn’t as extensive but they gave me a few ideas to improve the story. I’m kind of bummed out about it. There are two sides of me fighting right now. One side saying screw it, I don’t want to write anymore. The other, more competitive side, says screw that, I will get published. I have to keep reminding myself that even the best of authors get rejected. Still heart breaking. :(

I also have one short that is being considered for an anthology *fingers crossed* I’m hoping that I get an acceptance letter on that one.

On a much better note I am currently working with three different published authors on cover art. I’m very excited to add these to my portfolio once they are published or self published. So far the authors love my work and they are very excited to use my artwork. Although I will have to admit that the Sci-Fi cover was probably the hardest work I have ever done in Photoshop. :)

But I really need to keep my own advise and keep writing!

About Fae Winters

I was born and raised in Colorado, I just received my Master's degree. I have been a reader and lover of the male/male romance novel for years now. I actually had started a story about two men name John and Peter before I had ever read my first m/m paranormal romance novel, in truth I didn't even know if they existed at the time. To my delight and surprise there are several amazing authors on the subject. I am also an aspiring writer in the genre now wanting to create fantastic worlds just like Stephani Hecht, J.L. Langley, Poppy Dennison, Joyee Flynn, and Viki Lyn. I'm a total geek for the supernatural universe! View all posts by Fae Winters

2 responses to “Total Slacker!

  • Caitlin Ricci

    Try to keep positive! I’ll kick your butt and bug you very early in the mornings if you don’t :). Everyone gets those letters. They seriously suck. And it’s hard to bounce back from something like that. But you’ve got friends and family and one very bossy writing partner here cheering you on.

Leave a Reply

Memories In A Moment

Believe you can and you're halfway there.

Humanity777's Blog

The Church of Christ

Chasing Rabbits

...what makes you run in your sleep...

ameliabishop

this is the part where I talk to myself as if someone is actually listening

The Daily Dahlia

Not so daily, but definitely Dahlia.

Escaping Elegance

Running from the impossible

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Deanna Di Lello

Off The Page

Hortus Closus

Pour vivre heureux, vivons cachés

The Zombie Blog

Surviving The Zombie Apocalypse

Eli Glasman

Blog of Australian author Eli Glasman

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Jodie Llewellyn

The ramblings of an aspiring YA author.

Kendall F. Person, thepublicblogger

Where writing is a performance art and every post is a show.

joeseeberblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Fallen Furies

Celebrating The Dark Side of Inner Self

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,075 other followers

